11/28/07 161 W - + 18 - 15 New EMS Numbering

The new Wake County EMS System unit number took effect today. Below is who's who. Note the new designators Chief, District, and Unit.

Wake County EMS
Ambulances: EMS 1 through EMS 39, including Holly Springs ambulance now EMS 17
District Chiefs: District 1, District 2, District 3
Admin Chiefs: Chief 100 through Chief 109
Operations Chiefs: Chief 200, Chief 201
Special Event Chief: Chief 202
Medical Director Staff: MD-1, MD-2, MD-20

Apex EMS
Ambulances: EMS 41 through EMS 49
Admin Chiefs/Officers: Chief 400 through Chief 409
Non-System Supervisor: Unit 410

Cary EMS
Ambulances: EMS 51 through EMS 59
District Chiefs: District 5
Admin Chiefs/Officers: Chief 500 through Chief 509

Eastern Wake EMS
Ambulances: EMS 61 through EMS 69
Admin Chiefs/Officers: Chief 600 through Chief 609
District Chiefs: District 6

Garner EMS
Ambulances: EMS 81 through EMS 89
Admin Chiefs/Officers: Chief 800 through Chief 809
Non-System Supervisor: Unit 810

Rolesville EMS
Ambulances: EMS 151 through EMS 159
Admin Chiefs/Officers: Chief 1500 through Chief 1509
Non-System Supervisor: Unit 1510

Six Forks EMS
Ambulances: EMS 121 through EMS 129
Admin Chiefs/Officers: Chief 1200 through Chief 1209
Non-System Supervisor: Unit 1210

Agencies 7, 9, 10, 11, 13, and 14 reserved for future assignment

I think 1471 is now EMS 6
harkey (Email) - 11/29/07 - 00:23

Holly Springs’ unit is EMS17. There were some CAD issues and prior unit billing history issues, so they went with EMS17.
DJ (Email) - 11/29/07 - 00:31

Thanks for the clarification. OK fire service, it’s your turn…..
harkey (Email) - 11/29/07 - 09:14

Can someone clarify what a “Non-System Supervisor” is?
A fire guy - 11/29/07 - 10:00

System Supervisors are those that are dispatched through CAD and are listed as specific resources. These are the ones with the indcued hypothermia stuff and more.

The “non-system supervisors” are not dispatched, but frequently “check-in” The only one I know of right now is Six Forks’ unit, which was 1280, but is now 1210.

To be approved as a “system supervisor”, I would think that it would have to go through the deployment committee, be blessed, recommended, etc. I am not sure what that process would be.
DJ (Email) - 11/29/07 - 11:07

Garner rescue units?
BEdriver243 - 11/29/07 - 11:11

It will all be one system one day, seems like that today
martin - 11/29/07 - 11:13

The only 5 recognized system supervisors in Wake County are E580, EMS203, EMS204, EMS205 and EW602 (old unit numbers of course!) They are the only ones recommended by CAD and cannot be substituted for any other EMS agency supervisor (ex 861, 1261 etc etc)
Raleigh 911 - 11/30/07 - 15:24

Remember personal info?

/ Textile

Comment moderation is enabled on this site. This means that your comment will not be visible on this site until it has been approved by an editor.

To prevent spam we require you to answer this silly question

  (Register your username / Log in)

Hide email:

Small print: All html tags except <b> and <i> will be removed from your comment. You can make links by just typing the url or mail-address.